Unearth the hidden truths of chakra healing - Waytozen.com

How Aligned Are Your Chakras?

How aligned are your chakras Waytozen.com chakras quiz

Find out which Chakra is in need of work so you can improve! According to ancient yogic tradition, the chakra system describes the presence of seven energy junctures along the spine through which your life force energy (aka "prana") moves. Each chakra is also associated with a specific color and as a result, adding more of a particular color to your life can have a positive balancing effect.

Chakras balancing

Unearth the hidden truths of chakra healing

Uwhearth the truths of chakra healing

Did you know that the chakras are you body's energy system? Each of your chakras is a swirling vortex of energy, and they are tied to the various organs and systems of your body.

When you are experiencing illness or disease, it may be because your chakras are "blocked" or that the energy within them is not flowing or moving well.

The fact of the matter is that you have the power to heal yourself, which is easier than you think.​

Memories are also genetically coded into each chakra, so you can also use the chakras to balance and heal emotional traumas and issues.​

Most medical professionals do not acknowledge this kind of self-healing ability, but that doesn't mean it is not valid.

If you were able to sense the energetic movements within each chakra, you would notice that in times of illness or distress, your energy is most likely blocked or not flowing efficiently.

The fact of the matter is that every thought and experience you have ever had is filtered through your chakras, and there are some schools of thought that infer that harmful emotions and emotional traumas can eventually lead to illness and disease.​

The truth is that even one single blockage in your energetic body could be causing a myriad of symptoms in your health and in your life.​

Let's look at some common health problems that could be helped, if not cured, by unblocking the emotional energy within your chakras.

The chakras resonate, spin and keep your body healthy. They are each associated with an energy system within your body. Clearing and balancing these energies can even help you heal physical symptoms.

- The first chakra

The root chakra, which is located at the base of the spine, functions as sort of a pilot light in the body. When your root chakra is blocked in some way, you may feel nervous or anxious, simply because you are not "grounded".

This chakra can also cause constipation, tumors, stomach gas and even pimples! The health of your blood, your immune system, your bones, joints and your spine depend on the healthy flow of energy from this important chakra.​

The root chakra is typically red, but it can be any color that seems right to you.​

- The second chakra

The sacral chakra, which is the second chakra, is located below the belly button, and its color is orange. It is associated with your sexuality and your sexual organs, and it can also cause health problems, such as uterine fibroids and even severe back pain.

The next time you experience back pain or sexual problems, you might be better off balancing your sacral chakra before you try any other healing methods.

- The third chakra

The third chakra, which is ruled by the color yellow, is located in your navel area, above the second chakra. It is often called the power chakra or the solar plexus chakra. It is connected to the stomach, the liver, the small intestine, as well as the pancreas.

The adrenal glands and the pancreas, which create important hormones that help the body convert food into energy, are tied to this chakra.​

If you suffer from a lack of self-esteem, feel weighed down emotionally and/or physically, have eating disorders or towel issues, such as Crohn's disease or diverticulosis, you may have a blockage in this important chakra.​

- The fourth chakra​

How about the all-important heart chakra? The heart chakra lies at the heart, and it is represented most often by the color green.

If you have a blockage in this chakra, you may experience health issues, such as hypertension, coronary heart disease, asthma, high cholesterol or even breast cancer.

Clearing the energy in this chakra can work miracles in your health and in your relationships.​

- The fifth chakra​

The fifth chakra, ruled by the color blue, is located at the throat. This chakra often called the throat chakra, rules communication.

If you have trouble clearing your throat, trouble swallowing or experience thyroid problems with the jaw or neck, clearing this chakra may be beneficial.

- The sixth chakra​

The sixth chakra, called the third-eye or brow chakra, is located above the eyebrows in the center of the forehead. It is represented by the color indigo.

If you have blockages in this chakra, you may experience poor focus or poor intuition. This chakra also rules diseases such as ALS and MS or multiple sclerosis.

- The seventh chakra​

Last, but certainly not least, is the crown chakra, located at the top of the head. Its color is white or violet, and it is connected to the pineal gland and the central nervous system.

If you often feel dizzy or depressed, you may benefit from cleansing your crown chakra.

Cleansing your seven chakras

There are many ways to clear the chakras to elicit healing, but the easiest way is to envision each chakra as a spinning vortex of energy. If you imagined a clock face out on your body, you would envision each chakra spinning clockwise.

To clear your chakras, simply picture each chakra spinning freely until the color is clear and bright in your mind. You can also envision a beautiful white light coming down from above like a shower of light, clearing each chakra.

Begin with the root chakra and the color red and then move to the sacral chakra and envision the color orange spinning and turning.​

Proceed with the solar plexus chakra until its color, which is yellow, is spinning freely. Continue with the heart chakra imagining a beautiful soft green spinning away any emotional debris.​

Proceed up to the throat chakra envisioning the color blue, and then move to the brow chakra envisioning the color indigo.​

Finish with the crown chakra imagining the color violet or white cleansing and healing your entire energetic system.​

This is just a few of the highlights about the chakra system. The truth is that you can use the energy within your own amazing body to seek optimal health.​